Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
34,420 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This introduction sticky thread is meant for new forum members to introduce themselves to their fellow Toyota Nation members, but in particular to members in this specific vehicle model forum. Please keep this thread strictly to introducing yourself, and if you have a mechanical issue that needs assistance right away then please post a new thread in this forum.

Thank you, and welcome to Toyota Nation! :hi:

·
Registered
6 Posts
I am an old retired engineer from Xerox Corp. I have driven Toyota's for years and never have to do anything but routine maintenance. Just purchased a 2007 Toyota Solara Convertible with only 60k miles on it. It is absolutely a new car. I am super fussy but still don't know how anyone could keep a car pristine for 12 years. Not a mark on the car other then a couple of tiny rock chips on the hood. Not a mark anywhere else. The man who owned it only drove it on occasion and was always garaged with a cover on it. Absolutely love the car. Glad I found this forum.

·
Mechanic by Necessity!
18 Posts
Also new here! The current fleet is listed in my signature and as you can see we put plenty of miles on them. Not listed are a 2002 Honda Civic (365k) and a 1997 Ford F250 4x4 (202k). I am a forum vet (mostly on 7.3L Ford Powerstroke diesels), so I should have any issues navigating around. My background (besides being a mechanic by necessity and for fun) is in mechanical/nuclear engineering. Hopefully I can provide meaningful input when I have it. Cheers!

·
3,406 Posts