Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
2008 Highlander Base
35,703 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This introduction sticky thread is meant for new forum members to introduce themselves to their fellow Toyota Nation members, but in particular to members in this specific vehicle model forum. Please keep this thread strictly to introducing yourself, and if you have a mechanical issue that needs assistance right away then please post a new thread in this forum.

Thank you, and welcome to Toyota Nation! :hi:

·
total newbie but reads directions
2004 Sienna XLE
1 Posts
Salutations to all...

Been lurking for awhile and appreciate all the knowledge and insight shared!
Figured I'd better sign up and say thx.

I bought a used 2004 Sienna XLE with 243K miles. Previous owners took excellent care of it. I am so thankful.
Been driving it daily for a month with no issues.

Learned how to chg my oil and transmission fluid and the air filters.
I know this is VERY basic but I am very new and appreciate the help.

I am now a little sad driving my 2014 Mazda 6 GT... because the Bose sound system no longer sounds as good as it did since I'm now spoiled with the Sienna's JBL sound :)

Just a howdy from Alabama, and hello to all...

+ James

·
Administrator
14,513 Posts
Hi James, and welcome to TN!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Greetings.

My name is "AlasMyPrevia", because, well, alas, my AllTrac Previas.
I'm from the rust belt. It's time to move on for me. They're just too old for our needs now; we can't take the heartbreak of losing another Previa to rust.
My partner came to our relationship an Astro fan. Gotta love 'em. They're unique, in their way: crazy sub-frame, the only mid-size van, and available in an AWD configuration perfectly designed toward the end user that loves replacing transfer cases, And working on doors, seal leaks, inner door mechanisms, rehanging doors and hinges, rebuilding transmissions, etc. But that's a digression.