Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well, after further inspection, my mechanic needs a few more parts: again, if anyone can help me as to what websites will have the best deals as well as actually have them, i'd really appreciate it! i've been looking at the autopartsstore.com right now, but i think there might be some better deals out there. just keepin in mind that i'm a college student on a budget, but want this car to run well

here's what we need:

Trunk weather stripping (hard to find)
Ball joints (both sides)
outer tie rod ends (both sides)
Exhaust pipe (might just go ahead and get a cat-back system if i can get one for cheap- any suggestions??)
and the radiator shroud is still proving to be hard to find.

i aprpeciate it guys, and i cant wait to get this car movin!

I also plan on putting my alpine head unit in, as well as my 2X10" XTANT subs in the back (if they fit), with a 200 watt bass amp.

very excited!:lol:

·
Got Hardass?
2,959 Posts
Trunk weather stripping (hard to find) - Toyota
Ball joints (both sides) - Toyota
outer tie rod ends (both sides) - Toyota
Exhaust pipe - Depends on which section you're talking about, but most shops can weld, hence CHEAP exhaust pipe.
radiator shroud - Any mk3 from a junkyard that wasn't a front end collision should have one.

·
Super Moderator
Supra
3,640 Posts
You won't find 15-20 year old weather stripping in good shape...and for Supra parts, if the $60 is a concern, you are in for a whole new world of hurt if you need any hard parts...

Bob

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
so far i've been doing pretty well on the parts. i'll hit up the weather stripping if i need to at 60, but frankly, you can get the same parts for alot cheaper online, as i could out with the tie end rods and ball joints. my big concern is the radiator fan shroud, as its getting hard to find

·
Registered
19 Posts