Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, I have a 1992 Toyota Camry and everything about this car is awesome, very comfortable, has really nice leather interior, MPG, everything is good, but about 6 months ago I was rolling the passenger side window down, and i heard a crunch, and it never came back up lol, i took it to a few mechanics and they were saying that it is the regulator in the window, im a real noob on cars and everything, and i dont really have enough money right now to repair the regulator in the door, what im really asking, is how do i just get the window up without repairing anything, i NEVER use this window either, its just surprising to see that it broke before my driver side window did, it is so freaking annoying driving through florida traffic with the window completely down lol.

thank you in advance

Gary

·
Lost to follow up!
96 Camry Coupes
12,156 Posts
Pop off the door panel and see what happened. You can get regulators at Ebay cheap! You probably could fix it yourself, or aleast get closed.

·
Registered
07 XLE Camry
1,299 Posts
if you cant get the window up by hand (most likely the case)

once you open up the door panel you should be able to get the bolts (at the bottom) off the window to be free from the regulator and get a freind to hold up thw window while you get a pair of vice grips to clamp on the rail for the window
this should hold the windows well
i had mine for a month before i got the damn regulator

also i believe others here on TN has done it for a quick fix until the regulator comes in

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5