Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Ford Powered
1999 Ford Mustang
439 Posts
cant say i kno anyone around where i live who does. so far i'm the only one in my area who has done anything to help their cam performance-wise. if i get some wider tires, coilovers, maybe drop it, a rwb, i'd take the cam out for a bit.

·
Damo
02 Corolla
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea i've had a bit of a look around this forum and it doesnt seem like anybody does the same sorta racing as i do.
i'm only interested because it would be handy to swap info with someone who does the same sorta thing.

·
Damo
02 Corolla
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
i know this is probaly a stupid question, i had a look to try find what you(Sportivo Concepts) have done to ur car but cant seem to find anything(yea i searched), so what have you done to your car performance wise that i could mayb do that would help me on the track?

sorry if its a stupid newbie thing to ask, i'm just getting started with my new(to me) camry.

·
Damo
02 Corolla
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i dunno about anywhere other than here in aus. but here all you need is a level s2 or something cams licence (all u gotta do is pay 4 it) and have a safe car(seat belts bonnet clip to hold it down and a fire extiguisher in the car). then you just join a club thats affilated with cams and they hire tracks so then u just pay some money and go racing.

oh btw cams is like the australian motorsprt governing thingi.

·
The Asian Sensation
1996 Lexus SC300
904 Posts
talisman and brink, did you guys just show up at the event or did you have to get some kind of qualifications to be allowed to race? what club/governing body controls thist iype of racing? is it scca?

·
not actual size
Camry
1,899 Posts
The one I went to was a Battle Endless open lapping day, so yeah basically you just show up.