Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I am a high schooler in need of some help. I recently got a 2000 Toyota Camry LE V6 as my first car. Currently it has the stock 15" rims and R15 tires. Recently, I purchased the TOUREN® - TR60 3260 Matte Black (17x7.5) on 215/55ZR17 tires for a good price. Would I be able to mount these new rims and tires on my car? Your help is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
08 Toyota Camry 2AZ-FE R9K Tuned
9,100 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So it means you have 17"s? If you already have them, test fit them.

I am new to this, so I really appreciate your help. I got the rims secondhand, so I don't know which ones they are on the website in the 17" section.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
So it means you have 17"s? If you already have them, test fit them.

Earlier today, I mounted one of them on the Car, but the stock lugnuts did not work. Do I need to get new ones?

·
Registered
08 Toyota Camry 2AZ-FE R9K Tuned
9,100 Posts
You will likely need different lug nuts and it is possible that you will need hub centric rings. I am no expert on the hub bore and while the wheel is likely gonna fit it will not sit flush with the hub and this can cause wheel wobble and generally a bad ride. You need the hub centric rings so that the wheel sits even.

·
Administrator
2006 Corolla XRS
9,517 Posts
What is the offset on the inside of the new wheels? Also, as @Vangm25 mentioned, you need to verify the hub diameter.

If the OEM lug nuts can't hold the wheel on the hub, then the hub for the wheel is too big for your car. You will need to use hub centric centering rings to mount the wheel.