Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 07 DBL cab and the drivers side seat belt makes a clicking noise while your wearing it. I am not having any luck searching old messages in this forum. I am new to Toyota Nation and not very good at getting around in here. Any help?

·
Premium Member
2,647 Posts
I can't remember seeing a thread on this topic before.

Can you describe it better? Where is the clicking coming from, how often, how loud, have you changed anything on your truck, like seat covers, etc, anything that can help

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The sound is coming from the latch. Its a slight clicking while there is tension on it, when I give the belt some slack it stops.

·
Registered
68 Posts
I have a 07 DBL cab and the drivers side seat belt makes a clicking noise while your wearing it. I am not having any luck searching old messages in this forum. I am new to Toyota Nation and not very good at getting around in here. Any help?
I hear this annoying noise coming from my seatbelt latch too. It sounds to me like the plastic around the latch is making this creaking noise. I haven't gotten around to fixing it yet, but I suspect a little shot of lubrication in there should take care of it. I'm gonna try to pinpoint the source of the noise this afternoon :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
2,647 Posts
The seat belt latch exists as a unit, so I don't think you will find an exploded view of it. There are wires and switches in there to indicate you've been a good boy and put your seat belt on.