Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! Newbie here. How is everyone doing?
Anyways, I have a 01 Sienna that may need a tranny swap. It shifts very hard and rough, and jolts violently when downshifting from time to time. It has roughly 280k miles on it. Both ABS and VSC are on. Also O2 sensor bank 2 bad, throwing an engine code.
My question is: will a tranny from a Lexus ES300 or same model Camry fit into a Sienna engine? They all share the same engine and transmission code as according to Wikipedia (A541E).
Thanks in advance.

·
short-throw dipstick
5,916 Posts
Hello! Newbie here. How is everyone doing?
Anyways, I have a 01 Sienna that may need a tranny swap. It shifts very hard and rough, and jolts violently when downshifting from time to time. It has roughly 280k miles on it. Both ABS and VSC are on. Also O2 sensor bank 2 bad, throwing an engine code.
My question is: will a tranny from a Lexus ES300 or same model Camry fit into a Sienna engine? They all share the same engine and transmission code as according to Wikipedia (A541E).
Thanks in advance.
Is it throwing any transmission codes? I have an '01 ES (U140E, not A541E unfortunately. The A-series is much better than the U-series) with transmission problems and it disables VSC (ABS and VSC lights on) when the trans isn't working properly.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nope...no transmission codes. Just an O2 sensor engine code. It has almost no power as it hesitates a lot when going up in RPM. This could be from the sensor but I'm not entirely sure.
It is now stuck in my backyard in a shallow puddle of mud and snow. It doesn't even have enough power to pull itself out. I think it has finally gave up on life. Lol.
I want to at least try to find another transmission but there are almost no sienna trannys lying around. Whole bunch of ES300 and Camrys.

·
short-throw dipstick
5,916 Posts