Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So im a big fan of the 4 gen camrys. All my friends were telling me to get i honda and i said nah. Then i got a 2001 v6 the 1mzfe and man let me tell u i never looked back. So i feel it cant stop here. So my question AWD how hard would it be. I know it can done i wanna say my awd setup from my 2004 toyota sienna would work. Of course fabrication is gonna be needed. But the kicker is can it b done manaul. And as far as ecu what would i do. I know this might be a little crazy but can someone help me connect the pieces. Not literally but maybe let me onow what i would need. And trust me im not a master mechanic these are all just theories

·
Registered
06 Toyota Camry XLE, 16 Corolla S
576 Posts
NO, as VANGM25 has said. Anyway, the cost in doing it even if you got close would far outweigh the value of the vehicle, as it stands now I would pay more than $500 for a gen 4.

Just a quick question how would you even get the front and rear-drive components in the Gen 4 setup. Where are you going to place the driveshaft back to the rear wheels, there really is no tunnel to put it in. There are so many problems even before you get to trying to put an ECU from another vehicle into the one you have.

Let me guess that you are probably in your early 20's. So advice, save your money for a few years, buy a car with all the options you want stock, leave it that way for the most part, and save your cash, do you really want to be old and poor because of ridiculous projects.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
NO, as VANGM25 has said. Anyway, the cost in doing it even if you got close would far outweigh the value of the vehicle, as it stands now I would pay more than $500 for a gen 4.