Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

this is my first post and im pretty much a total newbie. I picked up a sony cd deck and i own a 97 corolla. I have a harness wired and ready... i basically have no clue how the hell to get the old stereo deck out so i can get this one in... any help would be greatly appreciated...

thanks!

·
Registered
23 Posts
i got a 93 so its the same sorta thing. first you have to take the knobs off of everything...there's the 4 for the a/c and stuff and the actual A/C button
then there'll be 4 screws (think it was 4...might only be 2) holding the plastic cover thing over the whole front console. take those out and then just pull the plastic cover straight back and it comes out pretty easy.
then there'll be 4 screws, one at each corner of the factory radio. pop those out and then disconnect the 3 groups of wires that attatch to the factory radio and just slide it out.
not too difficult...post here or IM me @ jmz250 if ya got any questions

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
93rollaracer said:
i got a 93 so its the same sorta thing. first you have to take the knobs off of everything...there's the 4 for the a/c and stuff and the actual A/C button
then there'll be 4 screws (think it was 4...might only be 2) holding the plastic cover thing over the whole front console. take those out and then just pull the plastic cover straight back and it comes out pretty easy.
then there'll be 4 screws, one at each corner of the factory radio. pop those out and then disconnect the 3 groups of wires that attatch to the factory radio and just slide it out.
not too difficult...post here or IM me @ jmz250 if ya got any questions
Ok well removing the four knobs was obviously not a big problem but i dont have A/C in the car :p: so i cant exactly see any screws anywhere.... something im missing?