Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I test drove an 06 Solara last night and noticed the right headlight makes a strange almost upside down Z pattern at the edge of the road on low beam. It was not as noticeable on high beam. It was pretty distracting. The owner (private seller) said that someone backed into the right front of the car. The right headlight assembly is obviously newer than the right due to the amount of haze difference between the two. Is this something that can be adjusted out or is it a more serious problem. I'm new to the Projection Ellipsoid lights so I don't know if this is a fixable situation. If we buy this car it will be our 6th Toyota between my wife and me. Thanks in advance for any info for the "new to the forum" guy.

Sorry, this should be in the Solara section, newbie mistake.

·
=]
nasa space shuttle
3,690 Posts
as for the haze and the difference, you can always buy a newer headlamp to replace the older one. or even both at once so its fresh.

and I think your talking about the cut off pattern ... its normal because i believe the car has projectors?

is that what it looks like up against a wall?

·
=]
nasa space shuttle
3,690 Posts
its hard to see in this picture, but you can see the cut off pattern ON the road in this pic near the front of the car, i think thats what your trying to refer to?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
as for the haze and the difference, you can always buy a newer headlamp to replace the older one. or even both at once so its fresh.

and I think your talking about the cut off pattern ... its normal because i believe the car has projectors?

is that what it looks like up against a wall?
Somewhat, but it's much closer and way to the right. Low beam only bright about 30 ft. out in front of car. Thanks for reply.

·
'11 Camry
2001 Camry
1,370 Posts