Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Big T Dizzle fo Rizzle
2001 Corolla LE
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any vendors interested in setting up a swaybar group buy? Any members interested in buying one in a group buy?

·
Registered
397 Posts
I would be interested.

But I'm new to suspension, and this might be stuff we can talk about later, but I have a few noob Q's:
-what sort of spring rate are they setup for? low or high spring rate springs? ie. will it be a large or small diameter sway bars?
-how much will this affect the independence of each wheel's suspension? how much will ride quality be compromised over bumpy roads?
-is the stiffness adjustable?
-is this for front and rear sway bars? if both, can we order the proportion of roll stiffness higher for rear bars to reduce understeer?
-and price? I'm guessing it'll be somewhere between $130-$300

·
Big T Dizzle fo Rizzle
2001 Corolla LE
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
1 what sort of spring rate are they setup for? low or high spring rate springs? ie. will it be a large or small diameter sway bars?
2 how much will this affect the independence of each wheel's suspension? how much will ride quality be compromised over bumpy roads?
3 is the stiffness adjustable?
4 is this for front and rear sway bars? if both, can we order the proportion of roll stiffness higher for rear bars to reduce understeer?
5 and price? I'm guessing it'll be somewhere between $130-$300
1 they can be used with stock or aftermarket springs

2 in my experience in other cars, the straight line handling is unaffected. you'll notice the difference upon entering and exiting turns.

3 not with the stock end-links, and I don't know of any aftermarket end links.

4 I'd be looking for a set of front and rear. no special preordering

5 I'd guess around $300

http://www.tirerack.com/suspension/...=2001&autoModClar=&partNum=HT22421&perfCode=S

As an example. Whiteline makes them too, but I don't know of any US distributors.

·