Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2014 Camry Se Sport
17 Posts
Hello everyone and hopefully I have this in the right section. I am completely new to the car world. Having had a truck for the last 6.5 years and a bunch of ******* friends, I haven't had the luxury of dealing much with cars. Very recently I just picked up a 2014 Camry Se Sport and I am in a bit of a pickle. While I know one of the major differences is the wheels compared to the SE options, I basically wanted it for the sunroof with the idea of getting aftermarket wheels later on. I tried browsing the site to help minimize newbish sort of questions but I am still learning how to maneuver around the site and much of what I searched on showed older generations and I just wanted to make sure I was on the current up-to-date information.

Essentially, I am considering selling my tires and wheels. I am leasing the vehicle so I know it will void parts of my warranty but that is entirely fine with me as I will most likely just sell or buyout the vehicle when it gets closer to the the due date. Problem I am coming across is a price for them or even what's reasonable. My co-worker is considering just getting the regular SE and buying my wheels off me and he threw out a number of $500. I understand that OEM wheels are expensive and while I am not trying to make a killing off them, ideally knocking down the difference in a new set would be great, especially with graduation coming up. Some posts I saw noted that a steal price for the set is $600-800 while others said more. If someone could give me a ball-park or guide me in the right direction that would be wonderful or even hints on where to be looking. To give a visual, this is where I am sitting currently.