Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone, im new to this fourm and new to toyota turcks. I just got a brand new 2004 toyota tocoma for graduation. And im thinking about lifting and adding pipes to it. Does anyone have any suggestions for lift kits and exhaust systems? Thanks...

·
Registered
406 Posts
on my truck i have a 3 inch body lift with rancho rs5000 shocks. on my application, i dont have a suspension lift, but i plan to do so in the future if i keep the truck for a long period of time. It looks good with the body lift, a good stance. Doesnt look stock, but not too tall either.
For your truck id get the Rancho 5000 or 9000 series. They are a wonder offroad and good on the street also.
For exhaust, get a flowmaster,or equivalent, dont get a ricer pipe. lol and if you really want it to sound good, get glass packings. I too am gonna buy a exhaust system eventually for mine becuase it sounds so weak now. :eek:: And also think about investing in an aftermarket air filter system. they help for sound and power also.:)

-Adam-

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ive called flowmaster and they said that they do not make any systems right now for a 2004 toyota tocoma =(.

·
Registered
406 Posts
hmmm, well, you may be able to buy one of their mufflers and custom make piping for it,( or keep stock piping, and just install muffler) or you can take it to a muffler shop and they'll fab up a whole custom system for you. There you will spend a few more $$ though.

go to www.flowmastermufflers.com (im 99% sure thats their website) and check out the mufflers, and find out dimensions and see if you can stuff it one of their mufflers up into your exhaust.

-Adam-

·
Registered
262 Posts