Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 06 Taco. P265/70/16 tires.

I am looking for NON-cable tire chains.

I am a school bus driver and love the cam lock style chains that I use on my bus. However I am open to all suggestions on what and where to buy. I live in Western Oregon, in the Yamhill Valley.

Do you prefer diamond style or ladder style.

·
Registered
348 Posts
Have you any idea why the manual says to NOT use chains? They sure want to CTA by having us sign a seperate notice that we were told NOT to use them.
Just curious, I don't even plan on going to the snow, maybe once a year if that.

·
Registered
58 Posts
roatan4us said:
Have you any idea why the manual says to NOT use chains? They sure want to CTA by having us sign a seperate notice that we were told NOT to use them.
Just curious, I don't even plan on going to the snow, maybe once a year if that.

My manual says chains in the rear only, not none at all. Maybe a difference for the PreRunner?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
hmmm my manual says to make sure the rear chains are tight and not loose.

Then goes into detail about the proper size chain.

Nothing about not using front chains and I have used front and rear chains before just not in the last 10 years.

Any other suggestions besides ol Les Schwab...

tgger61

·
Registered
28 Posts
Chains, ha, ha your in for a surprise

tgger61 said:
hmmm my manual says to make sure the rear chains are tight and not loose.

Then goes into detail about the proper size chain.

Nothing about not using front chains and I have used front and rear chains before just not in the last 10 years.

Any other suggestions besides ol Les Schwab...

tgger61