Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's a 1996 V6 DX. I got it today finally after the accident the front has been fixed just like new and they even fixed a few little scratches that weren't there before the accident for free :). Anyways I'm getting a deck tomorrow, if I can decide what to get, and i just want to know what I should do to make the car look more appealing. I don't wanta rice it I just want it to look better than stock.

·
Registered
22 Posts
What kind of stereo you puttin in? I got an alpine cda 7897 in my camry, its nice!!!. With some infinity kappas 6x9 in the back and some 6.5 infinity perfects6.1 in the front with a kicker amp pushing all 4 speakers...it sounds like i got a 10" sub in the trunk but i don't. I will be puttin 2 12" cerwin vegas in the trunk with 1 jbl bp 1200.1 amp.

·
Registered
1,168 Posts
I'm not too good with audio, just wanted to offer some friendly advice, try to get one with the faceplate that blacks itself out when the car is off. I love the gen3 dash but hate how the radio is in plain view of everyone, with a blackout faceplate you get added security.

Steve

·
Bootyologist
2004 Toyota Camry LE
1,531 Posts
Dynamyk said:
It's a 1996 V6 DX. I got it today finally after the accident the front has been fixed just like new and they even fixed a few little scratches that weren't there before the accident for free :). Anyways I'm getting a deck tomorrow, if I can decide what to get, and i just want to know what I should do to make the car look more appealing. I don't wanta rice it I just want it to look better than stock.

^Whatever you want to do to it.

edit: not to be a dick

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for all the advice, I just wanted general ideas with what you guys did so I could look into it. Those body kits are sexy :). Right now maybe 400-500. Until i get a job again :(

·
Auto-Cross Addict
3,837 Posts
^