Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Hello all, I work in the wheel and tire business, I've see a few post asking what will fit on ones car, here is a safe fitment guide and data for all models 2018/2019. If you have a "strange or weird or crazy" fitment you would like to try please ask.

POPULAR FITMENTS:
16X7.0 38 OFFSET W/ 215/60-16 TIRES
17 X 7.0 38 OFFSET W/ 215/55-17 TIRES
18 X 7.5 45 OFFSET W/ 235/45-18 TIRES
19 X 7.5 45 OFFSET W/ 235/40-19 TIRES
20 X 8.0 45 OFFSET W/ 235/35-20 TIRES
MAX WHEEL WIDTH: 8.5 IN
MAX TIRE HEIGHT: 26.56 IN
MAX TIRE WIDTH : 255MM
WIDTH OFFSET
6.5 +04/+65
7.0 +10/+60
7.5 +16/+54
8.0 +23/+48
8.5 +29/+41
**THE MINIMUM OFFSETS SHOWN ABOVE ARE FLUSH WITH THE
OUTER FENDER LIP. USING OFFSETS LOWER WILL PUT THE
FACE OF THE WHEEL OUTSIDE OF THE FENDER AND COULD
CAUSE RUBBING. **

·
Registered
456 Posts
Thanks for putting all this together. This is gold info!
Could you add the inflation PSI per combination?
And the torque spec for the wheel nuts?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sure ...that's easy torque is 80 ft lbs across the all levels

As for air pressure any load index's that are 94 and 95 , set air at 35 psi cold, (add 3psi when hot)
Load index of 92 or 93 set air at 37 psi cold

Be sure to use E/T lugs on aftermarket wheels

·
Registered
84 Posts
**THE MINIMUM OFFSETS SHOWN ABOVE ARE FLUSH WITH THE
OUTER FENDER LIP. USING OFFSETS LOWER WILL PUT THE
FACE OF THE WHEEL OUTSIDE OF THE FENDER AND COULD
CAUSE RUBBING. **

I've got an offset of +30 which i thought would protrude more than it is...but it fits fairly flush and rubs when hitting pretty deep dips but other than that, it fits fairly well...

·
Registered
84 Posts
As for air pressure any load index's that are 94 and 95 , set air at 35 psi cold, (add 3psi when hot)