Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, noob here, first post. Two questions I need help with. I have an S2000 so I have no clue what brands you guys use on your Toyotas' or which are any good for that matter.

I've searched and I found a bit of info on the plugs but nothing on the pads.

My dad has an 05' V6 LE and needs his brake pads changed. Apparently the dealer wants $155 for all four corners!! Thats insane!!

What pads do you guys use? And if you use OEM, where do you guys buy them at?

Also, is there a good cheap site where you guys order your spark plugs from? Is sparkplugs.com a good site?

Any help is appreciated, thanks.

·
2010 Camry SE V6
2021 Toyota Camry TRD
3,271 Posts
The plugs don't have to be replaced until about 100K plus miles because they're long-life iridium tipped plugs, so cross them off your list for now. And just use OEM pads. You can purchase them from a dealer.

·
Maven
3,070 Posts
OEM Toyota pads are really very good but if the pricing is too high, go to the local parts store for some Wagners. They aren't as clean as the oem, but the price doesn't compare either.

·
Registered
'07 XLE 4 cyl.
6,123 Posts

·
Registered
2011 Prius
119 Posts
OEM Toyota pads are really very good but if the pricing is too high, go to the local parts store for some Wagners. They aren't as clean as the oem, but the price doesn't compare either.
Wagners are not very good. Raybestos Advanced Tech. or Professional Grade ceramic are better choices.

·
Registered
1,627 Posts
for your s2k, i'd suggest porterfield pads. brake dust isnt too bad and has a hell of a bite.

·
Registered
1,627 Posts
What??? :confused: I'm talking about the Camry....

Besides, for my S I use Hawks.
for the camry, just use OEM or whatever autozone's special is.

hawks are good but if you dont mind paying a little more, the porterfield's will last longer.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·